276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Colouring Book: 1

£4.975£9.95Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Your task is to uncover all the symbols, which will ultimately unlock the castle's door, revealing the enchanting secret that lies within. Like Secret Garden, there is a list of things to be found throughout the book as well as lots of intricate illustrations to test your colouring skills! The paper is a lovely creamy tone, which I think complements colours so much better than brighter white shades which beside your colours create too stark a contrast. Any goods sold by us will have the benefit of the manufacturer’s warranties, which will be for 12 months unless otherwise stated.

It comes in a really nice gatefold sleeve, with embossed gold highlights, underneath a very sturdy, thick brown cover with an intricate design. This journal is gorgeous and certainly the best I’ve seen and its gold-edged pages are a lovely addition. This stunning new colouring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on a inky quest through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at it's heart.The images below were coloured using Stabilo Point 88 fineliners and Prismacolor Premier Coloured Pencils. Enchanted Forest was the first book of Johanna’s that I bought and it’s very special to me, no matter how many times I flick through it, it never loses it’s charm. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child. As well as drawings to complete, colour, and embellish, there are hidden objects to be found along the way.

Fans of Leila Duly, Millie Marotta, and Daisy Fletcher will devour Johanna Basford's intricate scenes of flora and fauna. Also, in the centre of each set of pages, there is glue which if pulled apart can pull some of the picture off - only tiny portions but to be this bothered me cause I didn't want rip paper or loss of drawing lines. Personalised advertising may be considered a “sale” or “sharing” of information under California and other state privacy laws, and you may have a right to opt out. Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids.My only corrections would be the double page spreads as you can't reach between the crease to colour the middle part - this is super annoying. This stunning coloring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on an inky quest through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at its heart. This stunning new colouring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on a inky quest through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at its heart.

Full of detailed drawings which take a while but has also a few quick ones to just do in a brief time Love all the range of these colouring books but this one is my favourite. Colour your way past streams and waterfalls and over treetops, until you finally reach your destination: a secluded, magical castle.The paper is thick, and has a very nice feel to it, a sheet of paper will be plenty underneath, but I always opt for a thin bit of card. I was somewhat disappointed with "the secret garden" as I love to use both felts and colouring pencils within designs and with the secret garden you were limited to colouring pencils as felts would simply bleed straight through, NOT with this book, the paper is an excellent thick quality and ive been happily using felts and colouring pencils with no bleed through at all!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment